Coloring Pages


P_20170425_130610

I made these coloring pages for my friend’s daughter who celebrated her 5th birthday this week. This little girl already shows an interest for art, and she has recently discovered the joy of watercolors. So I made these line drawings on watercolor paper for her to use. I think it’s a great way to encourage children to paint and get comfortable with the medium. It’s also a great way to spend time enjoying art with kids. I should make some for my nephews and nieces too.

Look at that little fishy. Isn’t that cute? ^_^

hannah1

3 thoughts on “Coloring Pages

  1. Heide says:

    What a wonderful, thoughtful, educational gift! I very much hope that a few years from now, when she herself is an accomplished painter, she will look back on this moment and credit you with having provided her first taste of putting color on paper.

    Like

    • Haha, no i can’t take any credit for that at all. She’s surrounded by a lot of artists in her family! Her mom, in particular. 🙂 It’s so much fun when the adults in your life indulge your interest in art. My parents supported me as much as they can when I was a child, too. what a difference that made for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Doodle here...

