“Family Portrait”


P8273694

Here’s something I did for my brother and sister-in-law. I wanted to give them something with a personal touch when they go home from their vacation. It’s their wedding anniversary and my husband and I are babysitting for a week. Being childless, nothing could have prepared us for the chaos of being responsible for three little kids. It’s a flurry of baby hugs, kisses, kicks, running around, picking up toys, stepping on toys, crying, laughing, etcetera etcetera. They follow us around everywhere. Like, even in the toilet. I had to learn the hard way never to close the bathroom door on a toddler.

My brother and sister-in-law are coming home tomorrow, and I have to say that I’m pretty impressed at the routines they’ve established for the children. With the very demanding careers they both have, they’re giving it their best shot.

This was a fun card to make. I should make some more for practice. ^_^ I wanted to write a quote or greeting in the middle using my brush pens but I’m too chicken. I didn’t want to redo it haha.

Doodle here...

