Coffee Infographic in My Journal –because, why not?


P6132735

I was up late last Friday for work, and I could not wind down to sleep, so I thought I’d pick up my pens and draw something that I would enjoy making. The details are really small, I used a small watercolor brush for them. I didn’t have a fine pen inked (I don’t think I have a pen with a fine nib, actually) so I had to use the closest to it, which was a Pilot Custom Heritage 92 with a medium nib. A wet, Japanese medium.

IMG_4293

Here’s a better look at the whole thing. By the time I finished it, I was ready to sleep. šŸ™‚ As always, writing, drawing, and making little watercolor paintings on Tomoe River paper is such a pleasure. The finished work always feels great to the touch. I liked the play of Iroshizuku Shin Ryoku’s green with the different shades of brown.The TWSBI Micarta is inked with Diamine Ochre, which I think is the perfect ink to pair with a coffee-colored theme. It’s dark brown with notes of red and crazy beautiful shading.

P6132747

The think I really love best about using fountain pens whether in drawings or regular writing is that the letters look as if they’re part of the painting. Paired with great paper, it makes the letters look like they were painted on because of the shading and line variations. You can’t get that much drama in lines with ballpoint pens or rollerballs. There’s a lot of character in lines that are made by fountain pens. The overall effect is just so beautiful.

Below are a few close ups of the descriptions of each kind of espresso-based coffee. Overall, a very relaxing journal entry to write. šŸ™‚

IMG_4296

IMG_4298

IMG_4299

IMG_4300 - Copy

Tomoe River is da bomb. If you need inserts for your traveler’s notebooks, check out Everything Calligraphy.

6 thoughts on “Coffee Infographic in My Journal –because, why not?

  1. So beautiful! That notebook really is a little, growing work of art and it’s a joy to see your posts about your great ideas. And there are definitely a lot worse things to do an infographic about than coffee šŸ˜‰ But then, I’m a little addict. šŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

Doodle here...

