A good pause.


IMG_20160530_174026

To say that it’s been a rough couple of weeks would be an understatement. The past few days were especially awful. It’s not even about work (work is awesome!). I wish it were about work because it’s easier to compartmentalize.

I am relieved that we have a long weekend today at the office, because I really needed to slow down and take a breather. As usual, this always does the trick for me. I’m pretty easy to please. If I have time to read, write furiously for hours, enjoy good coffee, with the cat cuddled beside me in a tight little ball of fur, and hearing my husband puttering around the house…it’s all I really need to wind down.

Doodle here...

