Perspective


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Work has been crazy for me since the end of last year (or crazier than usual). I’m hoping things will begin to wind down towards the middle of February. Work is such an important part of our life, for obvious and not so obvious reasons. Even the Bible emphasizes the rewards for the diligent. It’s just that recently, I’m having a tough time shifting from work mode to non-work mode, and it’s taking a toll on me. I feel like Martha, so worried and busy about so many things. It takes conscious effort for me these days to just. stop. working. It’s not good. If I feel an imbalance in my life, it’s because I let there be an imbalance. I need to slow down, regain my time for introspection, set clear boundaries between time for work and outside work.

After all, life shouldn’t be all about the job. There’s so much more to it than that.

Doodle here...

