Xend, You’ve Changed.


Dear Xend,

We’ve had a long relationship. I’ve picked you over other couriers for years because you were affordable and relatively reliable. It’s different now. It’s been different for a while, I guess. I just didn’t want to admit it. Even before the crazy Christmas season, there were tell-tale signs of things that should have told me things weren’t going well–missed pickup appointments, switched packages (delivered to the wrong address), packages lobbed over the gate instead of handed properly to me, late deliveries, extremely hard to contact customer support, etc.

Why the broken promises, Xend? It’s been 5 days and my packages haven’t arrived yet. I’m okay to wait even 3 days, but 5 days is just…beyond disappointing. It’s even more disappointing that some of the things I am waiting for you to deliver are Christmas gifts to friends. I should have ordered earlier, I’ll keep that in mind for the next courier that I will use. I just really trusted that you would keep your word, you know. After all, I paid for the service. I’m not asking a favor. Other couriers were able to deliver on time (yes, still next-day delivery in spite of the holiday rush), so why can’t you?

I think it’s fair to say that I’ve endured my end of the bargain as a patient customer. That being said, I think this isn’t working out. After this last package is delivered (hopefully before 2015 ends), you and I…we’re done. It’s not me, Xend. It’s you.

Hoping for the best for you despite all this.

 

Regards,
Pao

Doodle here...

