Warehouse Sale!


There’s this nondescript warehouse along Pasong Tamo (near the Ford dealership several meters away from Walter Mart) that we visited because my brother said that they had Cross fountain pens. We arrived early in the morning and I of course made a beeline for the Cross booth. These pens were on sale for over 80% off. They were being sold as a set of fountain pens and ballpoint pens. I picked the blue and matte black (gave the ballpoint pens to my brother and husband, and kept the fountain pens for myself).

IMG_3403

Since my husband bought me a Cross Century II last year, it’s been one of my favorite pens. The nib is so smooth, even though it’s steel. It’s such a great writer. Other models of Cross were on sale, but I stuck with the Cross Century II because I love how it feels in my hand, the design of the nib, and the classic appearance. Personally, I think it’s such a pretty pen. These were the last two sets of Cross Century IIs (not sure if they will still have more next week, December 9-12). Merry Christmas to meeee! ^_^

PC058913

Doodle here...

