Marryl Crafts Stamps


PA197931

I just got these clear stamps from Marryl Crafts today and I’m so excited to use them. Last week I got these awesome Versa Dew Drops stamp pads from Crafty Lane and I was pretty excited to use them because the colors are just gorgeous. More on that in a separate post, soon. 🙂

PA197922

I picked the Joyful Planning sticker set and No-Slip Stamp Blocks. The package came all the way from Cebu and it came with cute little cards and a paper bow clip. It’s my first time to try to incorporate stamps in my journal and planner so I’m really looking forward to learning this. I find so many planner addicts that have such a great talent for making cohesive designs by combining stamps, calligraphy, stickers, tapes, etcetera. I like the idea of incorporating these things in my journal to make it more visual, but I’m more of a doodle and watercolor kind of gal. Incorporating many design elements sound like a fun thing to learn.

PA197927

For those who have not yet tried clear stamps, these are acrylic stamps that let you assemble your own stamp elements on an acrylic block. Since the blocks are clear, you can also clearly see where the stamps are going on the page. These clear stamps are naturally adhesive so they stick on acrylic blocks easily and you can also easily remove them and stick them back to their clear plastic sheets.

PA197928

It’s a pretty fun concept, and it gives you plenty of ways to mix and match your own stamps.

PA197926

I picked the Joyful Planning stickers because I wanted to start with making my daily to-do’s a little bit prettier. I’m not really the flowers and ribbons kind of girl, so it will be interesting for me to find the right style for a visual planner. 🙂

PA197935

Here’s something I started on earlier today on my Field Notes. Still waiting on the additional washi tapes and stamps that should be arriving this week. 🙂 Let the adventure begin!

Doodle here...

