Pentones Pen and Notebook Wrap


P9137121

Here’s something I got from the last pen meet I attended. It’s a Pentones pen and notebook wrap I got as a gift from one of the members of FPN-P.

P9137122

This really took me back to those days when I still used fabric wraps. There’s a certain appeal to slowing down, leisurely undoing the clasp of the wrap and unrolling the fabric to free up the pens. Pentone is a wrap that holds pens and a small notebook.

P9137123

This red wrap is made of twill and a soft cotton inner lining. There’s enough space for 6-8 pens and a pocket notebook, secured by two separate flaps.

P9137125

There are single-pen slots and a 2 or 3-pen slot for those pens that you don’t mind jostling against each other. The wrap is secured by two buttons that are adjustable in length in order to accommodate fatter notebooks.

P9137127

The wrap also has a quick draw slot which are slots that aren’t covered by flaps. I like this feature a lot. It allows you to draw out a pen if you need it for some quick jotting, without unbuttoning the clasp and unrolling the wrap. You can just pull out the pen and slip it in easily.

I often use large notebooks, but for those times when all I need to bring with me is a small notebook and a few pens, This is a great way to organize everything in one place. Of course, since it’s made of fabric, you’ll need to hand-wash it once in a while to keep it looking neat. 🙂

Overall, I like the thick fabric on it, I like the concept, and I like the quick draw slot.

I got this wrap as a gift (as mentioned earlier), but Pentone wraps are also available at Everything Calligraphy.

Doodle here...

