Color Me Doodle – Adult Coloring Books


P6195306

That’s my cat sleeping in the background. Obviously enjoying watching me working.

It’s an easy Friday for me, and I had a lot of fun writing. I also decided to finally open my Color Me Doodle Vol. 1 and color my first sheet. I’ve been meaning to start on this for a while but I just could not find the time. It was raining almost the entire day and I had finished everything I needed to finish for work, so I got my colored pencils out and picked my first coloring sheet. Of course, I’m saving the sheet with the cat for last. I love the illustrations that the artist, Mark Dean Lim, made for this volume. I’m looking forward to ordering the next volume.

I did not anticipate this to be so much fun. I used to love coloring books, and my mom was forever buying me crayons, colored pencils, and other art stuff. Coloring books for adult are more challenging because they’re very intricate and detailed. It’s very relaxing, though.

You can get your copy of Color Me Doodle (Volumes 1 and 2) through their Instagram account: @colormedoodle

One thought on “Color Me Doodle – Adult Coloring Books

Doodle here...

