First Big Pen Meet


I attended my first big pen meet today! Being a little introverted, it’s difficult for me to meet new people. This group is quite different, though. Everybody’s very nice, polite, accommodating and self-possessed. One of them repaired my Parker 51 Special pencil (so glad to have that back). Here are some of the pens that I saw at the meet:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It was my first time to see Montblanc’s Writers Editions and wow, they’re pretty amazing. My favorite is the Jonathan Swift and Mark Twain. Really gorgeous pens.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

That is a gorgeous sight. And below, a closer look at the Mark Twain and Jonathan Swift pens.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Perhaps one of my favorite pens at the meet was this demonstrator Parker 51. I loooove Parker 51’s, and I’ve never seen a demonstrator in person. It’s absolutely lovely.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were also Pelikans that I’ve never seen before. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Vintage and modern Parkers, among others.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and a lot of people who really appreciate writing, fine writing instruments, paper and everything related to it. It’s nice to see people who get as excited as I do when they see a stack of new journals for sale, who sniff the pages as excitedly as I do and who are as OC with their pen cases as I am. Haha. I loved it. I’m hoping to be at the next pen meets again. This time I’ll overcome my shyness and try to talk to more people.

2 thoughts on “First Big Pen Meet

    • Pao says:

      I think it took a full 7 months of hemming and hawing before I attended my first mini-meet. Haha. It’s alright, I guess you’re the best person to know when to finally take the plunge and meet other people. 🙂

      Like

Doodle here...

