What’s in my bag?


IMG_1908

I read a few “What’s in your bag” posts in my blog feed this week, so I thought it would be fun to do my own. This would be my “I can’t bring a lot of things” bag. It’s smaller than my usual messenger bag, but it can hold what I would consider my barest essentials.

I have improved significantly in terms of the number of pens that I carry in my bag. I now have 7 (plus a ballpoint pen), from what used to be 18. I’m still working to reduce that to just 6. Six pens, and I’ll be all set.

I sometimes have house and car keys with me, but I admit I almost always forget to bring them because my husband brings his keys. I have a lighter but I don’t smoke. It’s for…making fire. Haha. I use it for wax seals, lighting up mosquito coils and birthday candles. Hahaha. Of course, a swiss army knife because Gibbs’ Rule #9 says “Always carry a knife”. I remember back in my college days, I always have a balisong on me. Not because of Gibbs but because I collect knives.

The journals! Oh, the journals. I don’t like going out of the house without my journals. I have a large journal for my everyday writing, a devotional journal, a commonplace book of Bible verses that I like, a prayer journal, a poetry journal, and an ink journal. I have to at least have my everyday journal with me when I go out. On the photo, I have my large everyday journal and prayer journal (brown and purple, from Elias Notebooks) and my Alunsina traveler’s notebook.

When I carry my bigger bag, I also have a sketchbook, my tablet and a small case for my pencil and eraser. ^_^

I’m tagging my pen bestie, Ke$hia to show what’s in her bag. 🙂

(I bought the bag from Jie-E Store, the traveler notebook from Alunsina, and the journals and pen cases from Elias Notebooks, the black leather pen case was made by Rhona Carantes from Baguio. Unfortunately, she doesn’t make leather pen cases anymore huhu.)

One thought on “What’s in my bag?

  1. Pretty pen cases! 😀 I always carry a knife, even before I started watching NCIS. Mine is a Leatherman, and I tend to carry it everywhere. I’ve been carrying one for more than a decade, people tend to find it weird that a girl carries a multitool but it’s sooo useful, I always find myself needing it when I forget to bring it

    Like

Doodle here...

