There’s a First Time for Everything


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was utterly disappointed that my Edison Pearlette didn’t match well with my favorite ink for it, so I thought, why not make my own yellow-brown ink?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I spent some time yesterday on it and viola.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not bad. Not bad at all. It’s got a lot of shading and pleasant yellow and brown tones, which I was really hoping to make especially for the color of my pen.

So far it hasn’t had any adverse reactions yet, but I’m keeping it for observation. In my haste, though, I forgot to write down the combinations and the quantities that I put in. It’s mostly just Edelstein Amber and Diamine Macassar and a bit of other reddish ink, though. I’ll note it down next time. :-/

Doodle here...

