Ink Swab: Diamine Bilberry


diamine bilberry001

I ‘ve been looking for a beautiful shade of blue to fit my Bexley Corona Blueberry Cream. So far, all the blue inks I tried didn’t flow too well or the color isn’t exactly fitting to the pen’s personality (why yes, pens do have a personality).

I love this ink. It flows super well with my Corona, it’s very wet and shows shading effortlessly in wider nibs. It dries to a very bilberry-looking shade, and I was surprised to find that it had I think either a gold or red sheen.

sheen

That’s pretty gorgeous. I filled up a page in my journal using this combination (Bexley Corona with 1.1 Goulet stub and Bilberry) and it’s pretty gorgeous! I love it.

Doodle here...

