Happy Day on the Pen Front!


It’s always a happy day when the courier comes with packages! Haha. One was a complete surprise, though. I was only expecting one package to arrive. This one is a gift from my husband. It’s a Parker 88, which I think is based on the design of the vector, except it’s bigger and heavier due to the lacquered metal body. It was manufactured in the late 1980’s as a tribute to contemporary European design. This particular color is called Laque Ivory. It has maroon and gold trims and was manufactured in 1989. This color was discontinued in 1991, so it was only produced for two years. I think the color is very pretty! Look at that gorgeous arrow clip. ❤

IMG_1056

He also gave me a Pilot Birdie and a couple of cute notebooks. The package came with a leather satchel, which was from my brother-in-law.

IMG_1060

I think it’s awfully sweet of the boys to find me exactly what they thought I would enjoy. 🙂

IMG_1052

Another package came from my favorite ink seller. So far he has shipped items to me twice, and it’s always a challenge to open them. Haha. It takes me quite a while to cut through all that packing material.

IMG_1053     IMG_1054

I’m not complaining, though. I love that he takes great care in packing the stuff that he ships. In this case…

IMG_1057

Happy, happy, joy, joy, joooooy!

Doodle here...

