A Pilot Capless! Hooray!


I’ve had the Pilot Capless (Vanishing Point) on my wishlist for the longest time. From the time I started collecting pens, actually. They were just really so inaccessible for people who aren’t used to shopping online. I was determined to add this to my collection next year, though. Imagine my surprise when a good friend of mine gifted me with one today! She actually brought a box of three different colors of Capless pens and one Decimo in glossy black and rhodium trim. I picked the one with the unique color. It seems to be teal or blue-green, with gold trim, and (oh joy!) medium nibs.

IMG_0971

The best part of this? It came with the sweetest letter. I read the letter several times, actually. ❤

IMG_0985

This pen is just amazing. At first I thought the clip would get in the way of writing but it really doesn’t. I wrote on my Elias notebook with it, and oooohhhh, it gives such a pleasurable writing experience. It’s like writing on butter. This is one seriously smooth nib. I’m gonna use this pen for a bit before I write my review. 🙂

Ooooh. Trippy.

Ooooh. Trippy.

Doodle here...

