It’s An Awesome Week


12914_10153557561313868_2741155188912503801_n

I scheduled four long days of “me time” this week. This usually means immersing myself in studying the Word and in prayer, and also squeezing in some time to write in my journal. It’s always fun to do this. I rarely get to schedule long blocks of time to do something like this.

Today I tried to get some journal writing done. There have been a lot of fun things that happened this month and unfortunately I just didn’t have the time to write it down. I appreciate these quiet moments when I can do this because it’s like recalling the details of those events and committing them to memory. I can take a moment to ponder these things, form my thoughts about them and describe how much happiness it brought…brings to me. It helps me be more attentive to these moments and also more thankful about them.

FPOTD:
Bexley BX802 – Sailor Miruai
Pelikan M200 – Diamine POGI
Journal – Elias Notebook

Doodle here...

