FPOTD: TWSBI 580 and Bexley Corona


At Magnum Opus, BF Homes Paranaque

At Magnum Opus, BF Homes Paranaque

I was able to sneak in a bit of writing while waiting for JP to come at Magnum Opus. It was gonna be my last time to use my TWSBI 580 because it’s going to a new owner today. I never thought it would be so hard to let go of a pen, but I think that I’m ready to do it. It’s going to a good home, anyway, and I haven’t been using it as often as I used to. It was my gateway drug for fountain pen collecting, but I’ve decided to consolidate my collection and minimize my modern pens to concentrate on vintage pens and pens that are heavily inspired by vintage designs. I’m probably not gonna buy any other demonstrator pens anymore.

Goodbye, TWSBI 580. I’m gonna miss you.

Doodle here...

