Back Home from the Nibmeister’s


IMG_0385

My Waterman Hemisphere’s back from J.P. Pentangeli and boy, is it writing super well. It was writing too wide for me, and was a bit scratchy. So I had a different nibmeister smoothen it a bit, but decided against reducing the nib’s width. However, the nib was just too broad and too wet after being smoothed. It was okay for certain types of writing, but not for my journals. So after learning that JP Pentangeli lived near us, I asked him if he could work on my nib for me.

The result? I wanted to have him regrind all my medium nibs, haha. Sorry that my penmanship doesn’t really show off how awesome the nib is. I’m completely in love with it. The inkflow is just right; not too wet, not too dry. The width is slightly narrower than a European medium, and it’s stubbish. There’s some line variation now. I wish I brought more of my medium nibs with me earlier today, but I did give him my TWSBI Micarta to work on. I am sooo looking forward to that. It’s gonna be my first cursive italic nib. 🙂

If you are in the Philippines and you need your nib reground, you can join Fountain Pen Network Philippines and look for J.P. Pentangeli there.

Doodle here...

