FPN-P South Pen Meet (Cafe Mary Grace – SM Southmall)


IMG_0019

I attended my first pen meet today and it was a blast! I’m really happy that the FP community in the Philippines is made up of warm people who are generous and friendly. It’s hard to be shy around them, they’re so warm and friendly, and they really love their pens. 🙂 It feels so great to be around people whose eyes don’t glaze over when talking about pen history, nibs, etc. I also got to try out a lot of pens today. I’m so happy.

diamine inks

I went home with a few new ink bottles, my very first Esterbrook and a black Sheaffer VFM that one of the members gave away as souvenirs for the South meet. It was pretty awesome. 🙂

P1040344

It’s a little beauty. 🙂 I’m looking forward to reviewing it soon. 🙂

Doodle here...

