Ink Swab: J. Herbin’s Bleu Myosotis


Bleu Myosotis001

Sigh. I’m only just beginning to explore J. Herbin’s blue inks, but I’m beginning to think that this isn’t working out. This ink started out pretty promising. I inked up my Kaweco ALSport Stonewashed Blue with it and was pretty happy because the color looked like it fits the pen. It was that kind of blue, kind of like stonewashed jeans.

Then as the ink dried up, it became lighter and lighter. Now it’s the color of light lilac.

I don’t suggest you use this for documents (or letters) that you want to last for a long time. I have yet to try a blue J. Herbin ink that I’m happy with. 😦

Doodle here...

